+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: icc profiler software

Junior Member phongshader is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

icc profiler software

I'm a total noob and not a pro. I just bought a used epson stylus pro 9500 and want to print fine art /photographs. After running some prints through I can see the color is shifted. I'm not using epson inks. After searching around I found SilverFast ICC which looked like a good solution, don't need any equipment other than a scanner and a printer.
    Are there other icc profilersthat don't require any special equipment for a beginner/ amateur?

mmp
    Junior Member mmp is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by phongshader View Post
    I'm a total noob and not a pro. I just bought a used epson stylus pro 9500 and want to print fine art /photographs. After running some prints through I can see the color is shifted. I'm not using epson inks. After searching around I found SilverFast ICC which looked like a good solution, don't need any equipment other than a scanner and a printer.
    Are there other icc profilersthat don't require any special equipment for a beginner/ amateur?
    Hi, lucky you that have a pro 9500 as beginner/amateur...
    I don't think that use non epson inks is a good idea on a printer like the 9500.
    To avoid color shift you must profile your printer (one profile for every paper you use) you must obviously, first of all, calibrate your monitor.
    You can't make good profile without an instrument (print a chart and scannerize it take you in the problem of a good scanner profile...).
    I think that the cheaper one (and good) may be spyder3 print studio or colormunky.
    I'm using an xrite i1pro that is better, but much more expensive!

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by mmp View Post
    Hi, lucky you that have a pro 9500 as beginner/amateur... :