+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How to understand if i1Display2 is broken or not...

Member Ale_Paris is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

How to understand if i1Display2 is broken or not...

Hello,

I am wrinting to you because I've been going crazy for days for calibrating my monitors...

To calibrate my MacBook Air 13'' I've always been using my eye- display 2, together with i1ProfilerD2LionVersion, without too many problems.
    I am not an expert so a generic calibration, without being too specific, was perfect for me.

I now bought a Cinema Display 27'' and I wanted to calbrate that monitor as well (I use it together with the MacBook Air so far), so I've connected the monitor to the laptop and I've started calibrating both monitors.

The crazy thing is that, even if I leave all the parameters as usual, at the end of the procedure I end up with profiles (obviously I repeat the process for each monitor) that have a strong greenish tint. Then, if I try to evaluate the quality of the profile with the built-in (in i1ProfilerD2LionVersion) quality test I end up with a medium DeltaE of 5 and a maximum DeltaE of 23! I'm not an expert but I guess it's fairly high!
    I even tried with a different software, dispcalGUI together with Argyll, but I obtain the same results.

I made also a test on my older MacBook Pro, therefore with different OS, screen, software, and I have the same problem.

Is there any test I can perform to see if the machine (sorry I don't know the technical name) that you put on the monitor to perform the calibration is broken?

Thank you very much!

Ale

Donor gnafron is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Problems or not !

[URL="http://www.xrite.com/product_overview.aspx?ID=766&Action=support&Softwa reID=506"]i1Diagnostic[/URL]

If you are suspicious about your i1, check it with the xrite software.

Apple LCD screen are beautiful, aren't they?