+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Color management how to HELP

Donor h3ndrix is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Color management how to HELP

Hey ppl,

I need some help as I am somewhat new to this. Let me explain what I am trying to do so I can get some useful advice from you guys.

I currently own these:

- i1 meter (EFi ES-1000)
    - HP Designjet 90r
    - HP LP2475w monitor
    - Win 7 x64

What I want to do is really simple to explain. I want to be able to print what I see on the screen from the printer as close as possible to what I see on the screen. I most do amateur photo work and print for myself, so this isnt pro work.

The question is how do I go about doing this? I downloaded many apps from here including Wasatch, Colorgate, basiccolor and I own i1profiler (monitor only) and can calibrate a monitor but, calibrating a printer to a monitor is not something I know how to do. I don't really understand how the RIP's work and how I am supposed to go about getting what I see on the monitor to print with color management. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
    Last edited by h3ndrix; 03-29-2012 at 01:49 PM.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to h3ndrix For This Useful Post:

Junior Member vmannello is on a distinguished road
    Thanks