+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thread: Kodak Now Offering Packz with Prinergy

  1. #16
    Member jacunda will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 44 Times in 20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    what do you want to tell us?

    do you think we should throw away the installer???



    some years ago artpro was also uncrackable. and now?
    Settle down Beavis! This was only meant as a discussion seed. Just wondering if anyone had anything constructive to contribute regarding the security mechanism of this software.

  2. #17
    Moderator Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    294
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 617 Times in 166 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jacunda View Post
    Settle down Beavis! This was only meant as a discussion seed. Just wondering if anyone had anything constructive to contribute regarding the security mechanism of this software.

    Here is some light reading for you then :P
    http://www.wibu.com/codemeter.html - CmActLicense

    Mastercamm X8 is a similarish example of the above cracked...
    hyperMILL_2013.2_SP1_13.0.22_x64 is another example of an older wibu crack...

    In the resources folder you will find Packz.wbb and Packz2.wbb which are Codemeter Empty License Containers (unactivated). These are checked via CRC16 in the Codemeter Control Centre. I used v4.5 x64 of the Codemeter runtime to add these.

    It would be nice to have the expired trial license as a comparison....
    Last edited by Willburwilde; 02-23-2016 at 09:51 PM.

  3. #18
    PRC Member spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all spider is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    119
    Thanked 556 Times in 315 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willburwilde View Post
    Here is some light reading for you then :P

    ...

    It would be nice to have the expired trial license as a comparison....
    yepp, might be a good start. although every license file is bundled to the machine id.
    without the matching machine id you are not able to decrypt the license file.

    so the combination of correct license file AND machine id is needed to decrypt the main application!

  4. #19
    Moderator Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    294
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 617 Times in 166 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    yepp, might be a good start. although every license file is bundled to the machine id.
    without the matching machine id you are not able to decrypt the license file.

    so the combination of correct license file AND machine id is needed to decrypt the main application!
    Couldn't have said it better Spider, hopefully that dodgy activation server helps us...

  5. #20
    Member jacunda will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 44 Times in 20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by spider View Post
    so the combination of correct license file AND machine id is needed to decrypt the main application!
    Thank you both for the info. It seems the most likely place to start would be License Central as long as it does not have a cloud component forced in by default.

  6. #21
    Moderator Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    294
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 617 Times in 166 Posts
    Also one can tinker with the serials by editing in regedit:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WIBU-SYSTEMS\CodeMeter\Server\CurrentVersion\CmAct\Seri alNumberMapper
    then restarting the service.
    Last edited by Willburwilde; 02-26-2016 at 03:07 AM.

  7. #22
    PRC Member Kanishk will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 77 Times in 30 Posts
    I have temp license & my temp was expired, but after upgradation OF windows 8 to 10, I reinstall software back date & my software is working properly. No need to again activation.
    when i am running software always doing it back date of my system is working.
    But last week I missed it back date doing in my system after than software is not working.
    If someone have idea how to run again software. please guide me.

  8. #23
    Moderator Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all Willburwilde is a name known to all
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    294
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 617 Times in 166 Posts

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Kanishk View Post
    I have temp license & my temp was expired, but after upgradation OF windows 8 to 10, I reinstall software back date & my software is working properly. No need to again activation.
    when i am running software always doing it back date of my system is working.
    But last week I missed it back date doing in my system after than software is not working.
    If someone have idea how to run again software. please guide me.
    You could try deleting the Reg key
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. pleaseĀ Register to gain full access.
    and the folder
    Code:
    Only the registered members can see the download links/content. pleaseĀ Register to gain full access.
    Rebooting, reinstall/repair installation of packz and then re-license ;)

    ...you may need to call your computer the same name too, if you did an upgrade, it should be ok ;)

    And if you could PM me your trial license we should be able to have Crackz for Packz

    Don't worry any personal identification will be removed...
    Last edited by Willburwilde; 02-26-2016 at 01:01 AM.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Willburwilde For This Useful Post:

  10. #24
    PRC Member Kanishk will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 77 Times in 30 Posts
    Showing Date error date is not matched with server date.
    wait one day i will send you license.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Kanishk For This Useful Post:

  12. #25
    PRC Member Kanishk will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 77 Times in 30 Posts
    Is it possible i copied all folder in working computer to another computer is it work.
    need change some hardware id.
    please guide.

  13. Your ad here

  14. #26
    Junior Member stika is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    it is awesome. I tried and it works fine, it has still bugs to fix and some feature to develop.
    I confirm the license system is well done and it connects over internet to the licensing system several times in a day. The developers are the same of artpro, so nothing is impossible

  15. #27
    PRC Member SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 118 Times in 54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stika View Post
    it is awesome. I tried and it works fine, it has still bugs to fix and some feature to develop.
    I confirm the license system is well done and it connects over internet to the licensing system several times in a day. The developers are the same of artpro, so nothing is impossible
    Do you have a legit copy you are using, also are you on Mac or PC?

    Thanks

    Sc

  16. #28
    Junior Member stika is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi,
    I had the opportunity to get an official trial...
    for mac

  17. #29
    PRC Member SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough SimonCharlie will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 118 Times in 54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stika View Post
    Hi,
    I had the opportunity to get an official trial...
    for mac
    Would you care to share the installer via PM? all personal details will be removed

    Sc

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. KODAK Prinergy Evo v5.1.6.4
    By plansis in forum PDF & Workflow
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 07:42 AM
  2. KODAK Prinergy Evo 5.1.6.4
    By haralampie64 in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 12:30 PM
  3. KODAK Prinergy EVO 5.0.6.1
    By megadeth_sp in forum Full Software
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 06-22-2012, 04:14 AM
  4. Kodak Prinergy Evo 5.0
    By megadeth_sp in forum Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 04:10 PM
  5. KODAK Prinergy EVO 5.0.6.1
    By smileday in forum Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 02:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts