+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ArtiosCAD for MacOS

  1. #1
    XIM
    XIM is offline
    Junior Member XIM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Camelot
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Question ArtiosCAD for MacOS

    Hi all!
    Anybody can say me if Esko ArtiosCAD (12 or less) for MacOS is valid like than for Windows?
    In the sofware requirements that i've found in the site of Esko there's specified:
    "Mac OSĀ® X 10.6+/VMWare Fusion v5.x running on an IntelĀ® Mac with limitations. Direct3D is the preferred 3D rendering mode."
    I've a discreet knowledge of ArtiosCAD on Windows, but on Mac OS ever used it.

  2. #2
    Member jacunda will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 45 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XIM View Post
    Hi all!
    Anybody can say me if Esko ArtiosCAD (12 or less) for MacOS is valid like than for Windows?
    In the sofware requirements that i've found in the site of Esko there's specified:

    I've a discreet knowledge of ArtiosCAD on Windows, but on Mac OS ever used it.
    Never seen it on MacOS with the exception of running in parallels or another vitalized environment. Have been working with Artios since v2.xx.

  3. #3
    XIM
    XIM is offline
    Junior Member XIM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Camelot
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jacunda View Post
    Never seen it on MacOS with the exception of running in parallels or another vitalized environment. Have been working with Artios since v2.xx.
    Thank you Jacunda for your answer.
    I spoke with the support of Esko and they assured me that several of their clients work with ArtiosCAD on MacOS with Parallel or VMWare. The only thing to watch out for, is to take care to use Windows XP or Windows 7 as a platform to not have problems.

  4. #4
    Banned mossydenis is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XIM View Post
    Thank you Jacunda for your answer.
    I spoke with the support of Esko and they assured me that several of their clients work with ArtiosCAD on MacOS with Parallel or VMWare. The only thing to watch out for, is to take care to use Windows XP or Windows 7 as a platform to not have problems.
    I have Artioscad 7.7 running on Windows Server 2008 R2 (VMware)
    VMware is excellent.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mossydenis For This Useful Post:

  6. #5
    XIM
    XIM is offline
    Junior Member XIM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Camelot
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mossydenis View Post
    I have Artioscad 7.7 running on Windows Server 2008 R2 (VMware)
    VMware is excellent.
    Thank you for this useful information!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to XIM For This Useful Post:

  8. #6
    Banned mossydenis is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by XIM View Post
    Thank you for this useful information!
    No problem.
    The new VMware (5.0 and up) has options such as 'Accelerated 3D graphics' which supports 'DiectX 9.0 EX with Aero and OpenGL 2.1. It also has other 'bells and whistles' that take advantage of the Intel chip sets on modern Mac's .

    Actually there is not much between 'VMware fusion' and 'Parallels' these days. The fact that there is huge competition between these two companies is beneficial for the customer as it drives them to be more innovative - so as to 'out do' each other.

    Happy days indeed
    Last edited by mossydenis; 01-25-2014 at 08:57 AM. Reason: Layout of post was odd. Fixed paragraph 'return'

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to mossydenis For This Useful Post:

  10. #7
    Junior Member mactrix is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

    Unhappy Help

    Hi
    I have Artioscad 7.7 running on Windows Server 2008 R2 (Parallels).
    Everything ok but in illustrator cs4 appears the server configuration, so it is unusable.
    Can you give me a hand?
    My OS is Maverick

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to mactrix For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Best RIP for MacOS....
    By BeerMan in forum Imposition & RiP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2012, 09:29 AM
  2. (MacOS) xtream path 1.4
    By _mitia_ in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 05:25 AM
  3. FontExplorer X Pro 3.1.1 MacOS
    By haralampie64 in forum Graphic Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 11:00 AM
  4. HASP Emulator for MacOS
    By colorinlab in forum Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2012, 06:27 PM
  5. FrontRow for MacOs 10.7
    By maw3 in forum Classic Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 11:36 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts