+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 72

Thread: ArtiosCad 7.6

  1. #1
    Donor gregory is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    ArtiosCad 7.6 AdvantageCad Connection Error

    can anyone tell me how to get past a "AdvantageCad connection" error message when installing a copy of Artioscad 7.6. i see others have had the issue, but i haven't seen a solution. thanks
    Last edited by gregory; 10-22-2011 at 07:33 PM. Reason: more information

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gregory For This Useful Post:

  3. #2
    Junior Member Mavr13ck is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Did you solve it?

    Quote Originally Posted by gregory View Post
    can anyone tell me how to get past a "AdvantageCad connection" error message when installing a copy of Artioscad 7.6. i see others have had the issue, but i haven't seen a solution. thanks

    Just curious, did you solve your issue? were you able to install it ok?

  4. #3
    Junior Member Mavr13ck is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    No Issues

    I had no issues installing the cracked version of ArtiosCad, it seems alot of people with 64bit windows have issues. I was able to install it perfectly with Windows 7 32bit.
    Last edited by Mavr13ck; 11-14-2011 at 05:47 PM. Reason: Typos

  5. #4
    Donor gregory is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Unhappy error message

    still no luck. trying the version on the main page for 7.6 but don't have the passcode to open file. where is your version from. i have tons of templates and can view them in artioscad viewer but can not alter them. Help Help

  6. #5
    Junior Member Mavr13ck is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Look for the post from bddori

    Quote Originally Posted by gregory View Post
    still no luck. trying the version on the main page for 7.6 but don't have the passcode to open file. where is your version from. i have tons of templates and can view them in artioscad viewer but can not alter them. Help Help
    I got it here, if you search ARTIOSCAD, theres a post from bddori, theres a few links in that post, grab the one from UPLOADING site. Filesonic has a 400mb limit so you would have to join that site just to download it.

    It downloaded and unzipped perfectly for me and installed with no issues....just followed the instructions and it worked. I used it with Windows 7 32bit.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mavr13ck For This Useful Post:

  8. #6
    Donor ItGraphicDesigner is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hehe.

    You get that error because while you cracked the file, you haven't yet set up the User Variables to point to your license.

  9. #7
    Junior Member rpfc is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ItGraphicDesigner View Post
    Hehe.

    You get that error because while you cracked the file, you haven't yet set up the User Variables to point to your license.
    worked for me... :)

    thanks!

  10. #8
    Junior Member Leo0518 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gregory View Post
    can any tell me how to get past a "AdvantageCad connection" error message when installing a copy of Artioscad 7.6. i see others have had the issue, but i haven't seen a solution. thanks
    1.Open up Control Panel, System, Advanced, Environment Variables.
    2.Under User Variables or System Variables, click the New button.
    3.In the Variable text box type: ESKO_LICENSE_FILE
    4.In the Value text box type: c:\flexlm\license.dat
    5.Click OK.

    must be put the file named 'license.dat' in c:\flexlm

  11. #9
    Banned quykhoa is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thanks. it worked for me

  12. #10
    Junior Member sandeep5885 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Can't install

    Every time i try to install the program, it gives error that the installer has been interrupted.
    wt to do????

  13. Your ad here

  14. #11
    Banned alecazuza is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Artios cad

    Hello!
    Where can I get artios cad 7.6?

  15. #12
    Junior Member guru is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gregory View Post
    still no luck. trying the version on the main page for 7.6 but don't have the passcode to open file. where is your version from. i have tons of templates and can view them in artioscad viewer but can not alter them. Help Help
    Hello Gregory.. Greek?
    did you find the solution?

  16. #13
    Banned nOOBzor will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 61 Times in 18 Posts
    Why don't you guys install ArtiosCAD 12?
    It's been out there and has been cracked (watch out 12.1 is not cracked yet, well amost...)

    If you can't find a way to download it, just contact me and I will upload it.

    although the link is in the printing resource center.

    I can confirm ArtiosCAD 12 works without any trouble in Windows x64.

  17. #14
    Junior Member guru is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nOOBzor View Post
    Why don't you guys install ArtiosCAD 12?
    It's been out there and has been cracked (watch out 12.1 is not cracked yet, well amost...)

    If you can't find a way to download it, just contact me and I will upload it.

    although the link is in the printing resource center.

    I can confirm ArtiosCAD 12 works without any trouble in Windows x64.
    Hello nOOBzor, can u give me that link? i have no access at the moment to the resource centre!

    Thank you

  18. #15
    Junior Member guru is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    talking about Artios 3D,
    Can any explain me why i cant set the"3D rending an image quality" to high?
    it has something to do with my graphic card maybe?


    [URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/708/6k5u.jpg/][/URL]

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to guru For This Useful Post:

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Artioscad Library
    By Xin in forum Packaging Technology
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-10-2017, 05:41 AM
  2. Esko ArtiosCAD 7.6
    By worker in forum Full Software
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 01:44 PM
  3. esko artioscad 7.68 and 10
    By serj.ivanov in forum Installer or Patch Only
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:42 PM
  4. Question about ArtiosCAD
    By pochtalion in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 10:02 AM
  5. ArtiosCAD 7.2
    By odda in forum Recycle Bin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 07:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts